ZMA ARTCC Staff

Staff Organization and Responsibilities

In order to smoothly and efficiently execute the various tasks of the Miami ARTCC, staff members must clearly understand their respective roles and the organization of the staff. That information is provided by this policy statement.

STAFF ORGANIZATION AND DESCRIPTION:

ARTCC Air Traffic Manager (ATM) – Ken Bambach- atm@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed per VATUSA policy; reports to the VATUSA Southern Region Director (DAT).
  • Responsible for the overall administration of the ARTCC.
  • Responsible for appointing staff members as described below.
  • Chairman of the Facility Advisory Board.

Deputy Air Traffic Manager (DATM) -Mark Anderson – datm@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed by the ATM; reports to the ATM.
  • Acts as the Air Traffic Manager (ATM) in their absence.
  • Jointly responsible for administration of the roster and accuracy of the roster information.
  • Responsible for administration of Visiting Controllers.
  • Jointly responsible for monitoring the state of the ARTCC.
  • Responsible for assisting in development and roll out of major projects
  • Responsible for other tasks as may be assigned by the ATM from time to time.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

Training Administrator (TA) – Ron Henderson – ta@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed by the ATM, approved by VATUSA3; reports to the ATM and VATUSA3.
  • Responsible for the development and execution of the training program.
  • Responsible for the selection of Staff Instructors and Mentors.
  • Responsible for the quality of the Staff Instructors and Mentors.
  • Works with Staff Instructors and Mentors to develop their knowledge.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

Deputy Training Administrator (DTA) – Fred Michaels – dta@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed by the TA, approved by the ATM, and removed by either; reports to the TA.
  • Acts as Training Administrator (TA) in their absence.
  • Works with the ATM, DATM and TA with processing of applications for Visiting and Transferring Controllers.
  • Assists with internal student record management.
  • Assists the TA with the management of the training program curriculum.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

Event Coordinator (EC) – Josh Glottmann – ec@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed by the ATM; reports to the ATM.
  • Assists the ATM to develop the Event Program.
  • Liaison to Group Flights, Virtual Airlines, ARTCCs and VATSIM Staff for event related activities.
  • Responsible for promotion of ARTCC sponsored events.
  • Responsible for coordinating ATC requirements for Group Flight and VA events.
  • Responsible for publishing an Event debrief, for the FAB members.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

Facility Engineer (FE) – Fred Michaels – fe@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed by the ATM; reports to the ATM.
  • Acts as an adviser to the ATM and DATM on technical aspects of flight simulation.
  • Maintains and updates radar client files, SOPs, LOAs and related documents with approval by the ATM.
  • Works with other ARTCCs to approve LOAs and SOPs.
  • Will evaluate, as needed, scenery used within ARTCC airspace to determine impact on operations.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

Webmaster/IT Specialist (IT) – Larry Wimble – larry.wimble@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed by the ATM; reports to the ATM.
  • Responsible for building and maintaining the ARTCC website.
  • Designs and programs new applications requested by the ATM and Facility Advisory Board.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

Assistant Webmaster/IT Specialist (AIT) – Sergio Lopez – sergio.lopez@zmaartcc.net

  • Appointed and removed by the IT, approved by the ATM; reports to the IT and ATM.
  • Responsible for assisting in the building and maintaining the ARTCC website.
  • Assists the IT in the designs and programs new applications.
  • Member of the Facility Advisory Board.

INSTRUCTIONAL TRAINING STAFF:

Instructors (INS)

Anderson, Markdatm@zmaartcc.net

Bambach, Kenatm@zmaartcc.net

Channani, Danieldaniel.channani@zmaartcc.net

Glottmann, Joshjosh.g@zmaartcc.net

Henderson, Ronta@zmaartcc.net

Michaels, Fredfe@zmaartcc.net

Wimble, Larrylarry.wimble@zmaartcc.net

Mentors (MNTR)

Austin, Ryanryan.austin@zmaartcc.net

Bain, Jamesjames.bain@zmaartcc.net

Beber, Jeremiahjeremiah.beber@zmaartcc.net

Quinn, Erikerik.quinn@zmaartcc.net

Urbanski, Richrich.urbanski@zmaartcc.net

Botros, Fadyfady.botros@zmaartcc.net

  • Responsible for development of the capabilities of Controllers through execution of the Training Program.
  • Participate in the development of the Training Program.
  • Continually assess the capabilities of the ARTCC personnel for the TA.
  • Members of the Facility Advisory Board.
  • Responsible for development of the capabilities of Controllers through execution of the Training Program.
  • Continually assess the capabilities of the ARTCC personnel for the TA.
  • Members of the Facility Advisory Board.
Disclaimer: The information contained on all pages of this website is to be used for flight simulation purposes only on the VATSIM network. It is not intended nor should it be used for real world navigation. This site is not affiliated with the FAA, the actual Miami Center or any governing aviation body. All content contained herein is approved only for use on the VATSIM network.